Vietnam issues e-visas to citizens of other countries

Vietnam allows e-visa for citizens of all countries and territories for entry from 15/8. Thirteen airports, sixteen land border gates, and thirteen seaports will accept e-visas. The government has also extended temporary residence from 15 to 45 days for citizens of thirteen countries without visas, including Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the UK, Russia, Japan, South Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, and Belarus. The extension was passed by the National Assembly in June 2023.

Vietnamese Government Expands e-Visa Program to Boost Tourism and Investment

Vietnam issues e-visas to citizens of other countries

The National Assembly has instructed the government to create a list of countries and territories whose citizens are eligible for e-visas, as well as a list of international ports of entry that allow foreign nationals to enter and exit using e-visas. The government and businesses hope that expanding the issuance and validity of e-visas will provide significant leverage in attracting tourism, investment, business cooperation, and scientific research.

Currently, the Immigration Department issues e-visas to foreign nationals through an electronic transaction system for one-time use. Prior to the resolution, Vietnam issued e-visas to citizens of 80 countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.